Amazing Au Pair Own Accom & car Near Brisbane ASAP

Location Queensland

Description

live-in au pair Walloon near Brisbane. Caring for 3 children 11, 9 & 7. Own granny flat, car and weekly wage $300.

Start ASAP 6 months. exp needed. Dream Nannies - Nanny & Au Pair Agency Amazing Au Pair Role with Own Accom, Near Brisbane on Acerage - October Start Lovely, easy going but busy family are looking for an organised and fun Au Pair to help with their 3 school aged children - 2 boys aged 12 & 10 and a 8 year old girl.

Their Au Pair has been very happy here but its now time for her to leave, The family have their business and so often work long hours. This is a fun loving family who are extremely social and love getting out and doing lots of activities. They enjoying doing yard work, making gardens, playing with the dogs, swimming in the pool, riding motorbikes and are looking for an Au pair to muck in and help out This is an excellent position as the family live on a 20 acre property situated just off the Warrego Hwy.

The property is surrounded by nature and there are no direct neighbours. It is peaceful, also near the RAAF Airbase and quite often the big planes fly right over - it is most exciting to watch The family have a beautiful large newly renovated home with 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a granny flat also. They also have an extremely large pool, spa and a cave with a waterfall that the children love to jump off There are 3 dams on our property and we have lots of room to go walking or go down the dam and watch the ducks and kangaroos.

The Au Pair will have their own accommodation in the granny flat with air-con & double bed with some cupboards for storage. You will also have a car for your own use. Walloon is 45kms from Brisbane CBD (Southbank) approx.

10 mins from Ipswich, and just 5km from Walloon Town (Pub, chemist, grocery store, bakery etc.) In addition to great accommodation and meals, you will receive weekly pocket money $250-$300 for 30/ 35 hours - Mon-Fri only. Sometimes more hours required, sometimes less - but always more hours available if you want to work more.

Hours will be before & after school, taking children to activities and helping with homework. The youngest girl is diabetic so you will need to have understanding of her condition and be willing to work in with her needs and her eating times etc. This will suit an experienced au pair who is caring and loving towards the children but at the same time will be fair and firm.

You will also need to be organised, and use initiative to help out when required. The role also includes some light housework, laundry, and help with meal preparation, feeding the animals and some help out in the yard. The family have 3 dogs and a cat.

We are looking for someone who has great English (ideally as a first language) who can stay for 6 months. This is a lovely, warm family who will make you feel very at home and a part of the family. Driver's license is essential as driving is required with a car provided for the Au Pair to use.

You must also have 1st Aid and great childcare refe.

...
Company
Dream Nannies
Share Now

Posted

2 Oct 2018

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending
Copyright © NZRelo™ 2018. All Rights Reserved.
Loading

To save this website, tap the button and select Add To Home Screen.

× Tap this message to dismiss.

Forgot your details?