EMPLOYMENT

JOB ALERTS

Want to be notified the moment a job has been posted? Setup Job Alerts

Personal Care Worker (Home Care)

Mecwacare

Support our clients close to home with ADL's, Domestic Assistance, Community Access and transport. Plenty of hours available, graduates please apply Personal Care Worker (Home Care) Officer and Pakenham areas Officer and Pakenham areas Variety of casual shifts available close to home Competitive salary with salary packaging, supported by work/life balance ABOUT US mecwa care is a leading not-for-profit organisation with a reputation for excellence. We have provided care to the Victorian community since 1959.

mecwa care cares for more than 16,500 people each week across greater Melbourne and regional Victoria with more than 2,000 employees and 500 volunteers. Our staff are culturally and linguistically diverse, representing 89 nationalities and speaking 98 languages. ABOUT THE ROLE: Our Personal Care Worker (home care) helps mecware’s clients to remain living in their own homes for as long as they wish by providing in-home assistance including personal care, domestic assistance, meals, companionship, respite, shopping and transport.

ESSENTIAL CRITERIA: Certificate III in Aged Care, Home and Community Care or Disability or completion of first year Bachelor of Nursing studies. Current driver's license and registered vehicle. First Aid Level 2 Certificate.

A Smartphone. DESIRABLE BUT NOT ESSENTIAL: Current WWC Card and interest in working with children with complex needs. Current Disability Worker Exclusion Scheme Check or willingness to apply for an NDIS check.

Please click on the APPLY button to submit your application. Enquires to Abby Chatterjee on 8573 4877.

Date22 June 2021

Location -

type Part Time

Salary -

Healthcare & Nursing Jobs

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending
Copyright © NZRelo™ 2021. All Rights Reserved.
Loading

LOOKING TO BUY A HOME?

Did you know, you may be eligible for the Kiwi Home Builders Incentive?
Contact our Kiwi Home Specialist today!

BOOK AN APPOINTMENT

Forgot your details?